Audacity

Audacity says I don’t care that it’s 7 degrees! 

I’m here and I’m going to stay. 

Do you really think a little weather can keep me from my purpose?

I’ve already begun what God planned for me far before the cold tried to steal my inner strength.

Here I bloomed, here I make my stand. Let the world hide away or come and marvel at my display. 

Can you imagine a world where beauty hides when difficulty rises? 

Would we come outside at all if our comfort became too common?

Straining against bitterness, beauty seeks the sun. It dazzles those who join the journey out of our hidden places. 

Beauty doesn’t boast. It is real, rooted where it bloomed. Clinging tightly to its dangling thread. 

Beauty triumphs against oppression. It beckons us in to take a closer look. Different than what everyone else is showing. Beauty returns belief to a world filled with fear. 

Dare to look outside today? Comfort’s treacherous fingers, once cut, cannot hold back the beauty seeker. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *